Happy Valentine’s Day (belated or way early, take your pick)

Happy Valentine’s day (belated or way early, take your pick)

This is a bit late, I know, and totally out of character for me.  I rarely acknowledge Valentine’s Day.

In fact, the reason I got married on a Friday the Thirteenth in February of 1976 was to avoid doing it on the dreaded heart day.

But this posting I could not resist.  Yes it is a Valentine’s Day display, but it is much much more. 

It is a Valentine’s Day display built out of recycled things.

It is a Valentine’s Day display built out of recycled things in a store that specializes in selling recycled things.

AND (Drum roll please): It is a Valentine’s Day display built out of recycled things in a store that specializes in selling recycled things that is located in a recycled gas station.

And that’s what made it special to me,  in spite of the Valentine’s day motif.  I like recycled gas stations.

This one is located in Luverne, Aabama, and is one of several I found on a recent trip in the southeast.

My whole collection of recycled gas stations is here.

IMG_2974cIMG_2978c

About Ron Haines

Find me at https://ronhaines.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Gas stations, Offbeat, Road trip. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Valentine’s Day (belated or way early, take your pick)

  1. DJ says:

    This joint touched your pea pickin’ little heart, Ron. Touching isn’t it!
    Much love + hearts to you xoxoxoxox

    Like

  2. Leslie Dreier says:

    Do you mean to tell me that you photographed all those filling stations?

    Leslie

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

