Another recycled gas station…and baby swans.

Right near the launch site during a recent paddle on the Connecticut River near Gill, Massachusetts, I found another treasured old gas station, this one recycled into Riverside Healing and Bodyworks. I couldn’t resist taking a photo to add to my collection. (Also recently added is a shot of The Glass Station in Nepaug, CT, which I happened upon a couple weeks ago.) Below are some shots from the river too, including the baby swans I promised in the headline. We were on an easily managed small and low current section of the river, so there was plenty of leisure time.

Riverside Healing and BodyworkGill, MAIMG_4305cIMG_0593cIMG_0589cIMG_4337c

About Ron Haines

Find me at https://ronhaines.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Gas stations, Nature, Paddling, Photos mostly. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another recycled gas station…and baby swans.

  1. Beth says:

    I would love to visit all these gems you’ve found! Beautiful photos!

    Like

  2. April Sandmeyer says:

    Nice shots, Ron. I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself! I miss working with you.

    Like

  3. Denise Hurt says:

    Cute little swan family! So white and fluffy!

    Like

  4. Roger Haines says:

    Great old steel-arch bridge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

