Eight years ago today I was in Oquawka

Hello family and friends. I have FINALLY completed the Canoeing The Mississippi River section of my website. I paddled the entire river in 2003 and it’s taken me this long to put the journal and photos in a form for others to see. That’s true procrastination! I hope you enjoy reading about what I enjoyed doing. I could have summed it up in one sentence, however: I paddled yesterday, I am paddling today and I will paddle tomorrow. That would be true of every day except Day 1 and Day 106!

To see everything go here.

Pulling ashore in New Orleans. Do I look happy or what! (Photo by Maurice Coman)

 

About Ron Haines

Find me at https://ronhaines.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Mississippi River Canoe Trip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

